subpage banner

Press Releases

Appointments to the Accounting Standards Council (ASC)

29 Oct 2021

The Minister for Finance has re-appointed Mr Quek See Tiat as Chairman of the Accounting Standards Council (ASC). The Minister for Finance has also re-appointed ten other members and appointed two new members to ASC. These appointments will be in effect from 1 November 2021 to 31 October 2023.

2 The ten re-appointed members are:

• Mr Desmond Chin
Commissioner of Charities
Executive Director of the Registry of Co-operative Societies and Mutual Benefits Organisations
Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth

• Mr Goh Swee Hong
Partner, Audit
RSM Chio Lim LLP

• Dr Keung Ching Tung
Associate Professor
Department of Accounting
NUS Business School
National University of Singapore

• Ms Koh Kah Sek
Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer
Far East Organization

• Mr Lin Qinghui 
Registrar, Registry of Societies
Ministry of Home Affairs

• Mr Marcus Lam
Executive Chairman 
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

• Mr Ong Khiaw Hong
Chief Executive
Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority

• Mr Ow Fook Chuen
Accountant-General’s Department

• Mr Shekaran Krishnan 
Partner, Assurance 
Ernst & Young LLP

• Mr Teo Kok Ming
Executive Director, Banking Department III
Monetary Authority of Singapore

3 The two new members are:

• Mr Eugene Cheng
Group Chief Financial Officer
Sembcorp Industries Ltd

• Ms Lee Sze Yeng 
Head of Audit 

4 The new composition of ASC is in Annex A. A brief write-up of the two new members is in Annex B.

5 The Ministry of Finance welcomes the new members and would like to express our appreciation to the following retiring members for their invaluable contributions to the ASC:

• Mr Cheung Pui Yuen
Chief Executive Officer, Deloitte & Touche LLP

• Ms Cheng Ai Phing
Independent Director, Fortune REIT

• Mr Choo Chek Siew
Former Group Chief Financial Officer, ComfortDelGro Corporation Limited

Issued by:
Ministry of Finance
29 October 2021