subpage banner

Press Releases

Changes to Board Members of The Singapore Totalisator Board

30 Dec 2019
1. The Minister for Finance has appointed three new members to the Board of Singapore Totalisator Board (“Tote Board”). The appointments will take effect from 1 January 2020. A brief write-up is attached at Annex A (icon_pdf271 KB). The new Board Members are:

   • Dr Ang Seng Bin
     Head and Senior Consultant Family Physician
     Menopause Unit and Family Medicine Service
     KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital 

   • Mr Hou Wey Fook
     Chief Investment Officer
     DBS Bank Ltd

   • Mr Ng How Yue
     Permanent Secretary (Health Development)
     Ministry of Health

2. The Ministry of Finance and Tote Board welcome the new members, and would like to express their appreciation to the retiring members, Mr Ng Soo Nam and Mr Thali Koattiath Udairam, whose current terms end on 31 December 2019, for their invaluable contributions to the Board.

3. The list of Board Members for Tote Board effective from 1 January 2020 is at Annex B (icon_pdf107 KB).


Issued by Ministry of Finance
30 December 2019