subpage banner

Press Releases

Appointments to the Singapore Accountancy Commission (SAC)

29 Mar 2019
The Minister for Finance has re-appointed Mr Chaly Mah, former Chief Executive of Deloitte Asia Pacific, as Chairman of the Singapore Accountancy Commission (SAC). The Minister for Finance has also re-appointed eight other members and appointed four new members to the SAC. These appointments will be in effect from 1 April 2019 to 31 March 2021.

2 The eight re-appointed members are:

Mr Kon Yin Tong
Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants

Mr Sushil Nair
Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Co-Head of Corporate Restructuring & Workout Practice
Drew & Napier LLC

Professor Pang Yang Hoong
Senior Advisor to the Singapore Management University President
Singapore Management University

Mr Steven Phan
Former Area Managing Partner, Asia Pacific

Mr Sim Guan Seng
Managing Partner
Baker Tilly TFW

Mr Evan Law
Chief Executive
Singapore Accountancy Commission

Mr Ong Khiaw Hong
Chief Executive
Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority

Mr Yee Ping Yi
Deputy Secretary (Planning)
Ministry of Finance

3 The four new members are:

Mr Ramlee Bin Buang
Independent Director
Far East Orchard Limited

Mr Mustaza Bin Kassim
Country Head and Chief Representative
Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank

Ms Teo Lay Lim
Senior Managing Director

Mr Philip Yuen
Chief Executive
Deloitte Southeast Asia

A brief write-up of the four new members is at Annex A (icon_pdf239 KB).

4 The Ministry of Finance and the SAC welcome the new members and would like to express our appreciation to the following retiring members for their invaluable contributions to the SAC:

Ms Leong Wai Leng
Chief Financial Officer
Temasek Holdings

Mr Quek Suan Kiat
Former Vice Chairman
Barclays Bank PLC Singapore

Mr Magesvaran Suranjan
Procter & Gamble Asia Pacific

5 The SAC comprises 13 members, including the Chairman. The full list of SAC members is at Annex B (icon_pdf60 KB).

Issued by:
Ministry of Finance
29 March 2019