subpage banner

Press Releases

Appointments to the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (ACRA) Board

26 Mar 2019
1. The Minister for Finance has appointed one new member to the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (ACRA) Board. He has also re-appointed five members to the Board. The appointments will take effect from 1 April 2019.

2. The new board member is:

Ms Lai Chin Yee
Finance Director
Qian Hu Corporation Ltd

A brief write-up of the new board member is at Annex A (icon_pdf116 KB).

3. The re-appointed board members are:

Ms Ameera Ashraf
Partner and Head of Competition & Regulatory Practice
Wong Partnership LLP

Mr Ho Meng Kit
Chief Executive Officer
Singapore Business Federation

Mr Lee Boon Ngiap
Assistant Managing Director, Capital Markets Group
Monetary Authority of Singapore

Mr Ong Khiaw Hong
Chief Executive
Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority

Prof Tan Cheng Han
Professor of Law, Faculty of Law
National University of Singapore

4. The Ministry of Finance and the ACRA Board welcome Ms Lai Chin Yee to the Board. MOF and ACRA would also like to express appreciation to the retiring member, Mr Lee Wai Fai, whose current term ends on 31 March 2019, for his invaluable contributions to the Board.

5. The ACRA Board comprises sixteen members (including its Chairman). The list of members, with effect from 1 April 2019, is attached at Annex B (icon_pdf84 KB).

Issued by Ministry of Finance 
26 March 2019