subpage banner

Press Releases

Appointments to the Board of Singapore Totalisator Board (Tote Board)

29 Dec 2014

1. The Minister for Finance has re-appointed the Board Chairman and seven board members to the Board of Singapore Totalisator Board (“Tote Board”). These appointments will take effect from 1 January 2015.

2. The re-appointed chairman and board members are:

  • Mr Moses Lee Kim Poo
    Chairman, Singapore Totalisator Board

  • Mr Linus Goh Ti Liang
    Head, Global Commercial Banking
    OCBC Bank

  • Mr Ng Soo Nam
    Managing Director and Head of Asian Equities
    Threadneedle Investments Singapore (Pte) Limited

  • Mr Thali Koattiath Udairam
    Group Chief Executive Officer
    Eastern Health Alliance

  • Mr Chan Heng Kee
    Permanent Secretary
    Ministry of Social & Family Development

  • Ms Yeoh Chee Yan
    Permanent Secretary
    Ministry of Culture, Community & Youth

  • Mr Ng Wai Choong
    Deputy Secretary (Policy)
    Ministry of Finance

3. The Minister for Finance has also appointed a new board member to the Tote Board. The appointment will also take effect from 1 January 2015. A brief write-up of the new member is attached at Annex A (icon_pdf90 KB).

4. The new board member is:

  • Brigadier-General Tan Kok Ming Desmond
    Director, Joint Operations & Planning Directorate
    Ministry of Defence

5. The Ministry of Finance and Tote Board welcome the re-appointed members and new board member and would like to express our appreciation to the retiring member, Brigadier-General Chia Choon Hoong, for his invaluable contributions to the Board. BG Chia’s current term ends on 31 December 2014.

6. The Board of Tote Board comprises eleven members, including the Chairman. The list of board members of Tote Board with effect from 1 January 2015 is attached at Annex B (icon_pdf85 KB).