subpage banner

Press Releases

Appointments To The Singapore Totalisator Board

26 Dec 2012

1. The Minister for Finance has appointed three new board members and re-appointed three board members to the Singapore Totalisator Board (“Tote Board”). Mr Tan Soo Nan has also been re-appointed as the Chief Executive of the Tote Board. These appointments are effective 1 January 2013.

2. The new board members are :

· BG Chia Choon Hoong
Commander, 9th Singapore Division/Chief Infantry Officer
Singapore Armed Forces, Ministry of Defence

· Mr Linus Goh Ti Liang
Head, Global Commercial Banking

· Ms Yeoh Chee Yan
Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth

A brief write-up of the new members is attached at Annex A (icon_pdf245 KB).

3. The re-appointed members are :

· Mr Chan Heng Kee
Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Social and Family Development

· Ms Chew Gek Khim
Deputy Chairman
Tan Chin Tuan Foundation

· Mr Ng Wai Choong
Deputy Secretary (Policy)
Ministry of Finance

4. The Ministry of Finance and Tote Board welcome the new board members and would like to express their appreciation to the retiring members – Mr Cheah Kim Teck, Mr Gary Ang Aik Hwang, Dr Mary Ann Tsao and Mr Michael Palmer - whose current terms end on 31 December 2012 for their invaluable contributions to the Board.

5. The list of board members of Tote Board, led by new Board Chairman, Mr Moses Lee with effect from 1 January 2013, is at Annex B (icon_pdf84 KB).

Ministry of Finance
26 December 2012