subpage banner

Press Releases

Changes to the Board of Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS)

29 Aug 2022

The Minister for Finance has re-appointed the Chairman and five members to the Board of the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (“IRAS”) with effect from 1 September 2022.

2 The re-appointed Chairman is:

• Mrs Tan Ching Yee
Permanent Secretary (Finance)
Ministry of Finance

3 The re-appointed board members are:

• Mr Sarjit Singh Gill
Senior Counsel / Senior Partner
Shook Lin & Bok LLP

• Mr Ngiam Shih Chun
Chief Executive
Energy Market Authority

• Mr Seah Chin Siong
President & Chief Executive Officer Singapore Institute of Management

• Mr Darren Tan
Chief Financial Officer

• Mr Wong Kim Yin
Group President & Chief Executive Officer
Sembcorp Industries Ltd

4 The Minister for Finance has also appointed four new board members with effect from 1 September 2022. A brief write-up is attached at Annex A. The new members are:

• Dr Chia Tai Tee
Former Chief Risk Officer at GIC Pte Ltd

• Mr Fazli Mansor
Co-founder and Director
ISGN Ventures Pte Ltd

• Ms Lee Yan Hong
Managing Director and Head of Group Human Resources (HR)
DBS Group Holdings Ltd

• Professor Pang Yang Hoong
Professor Emeritus
Professor of Accounting
Singapore Management University

5 Mr Ng Wai Choong, Commissioner of Inland Revenue and Chief Executive Officer, remains on the IRAS Board. The Board composition with effect from 1 September 2022 is at Annex B.

6 The Ministry of Finance and the IRAS Board welcome the new members and would like to express their appreciation to the retiring members, Mr Adam Abdur Rahman, Professor Sum Yee Loong and Mr Tan Boon Gin, whose current terms end on 31 August 2022, for their contributions to the Board.


Issued by Ministry of Finance

29 Aug 2022