subpage banner

Press Releases

Appointments to the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority Board

25 Mar 2024

The Minister for Finance has re-appointed Mr Ong Chong Tee as Chairman of the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (“ACRA”) Board. The Minister has also appointed four new members and re-appointed nine members to the Board. The appointments will take effect from 1 April 2024 (unless otherwise specified).

  1. The new members are:

  • Ms Goh Chern Ni (Jocelyn)

Audit Partner and Head of Quality Management


  • Mr Lye Kah Cheong

Independent Arbitrator and Counsel

Breakpoint LLC

  • Ms Judy Ng

Chief Financial Officer

Institutional Banking Business Group

DBS Bank

  • Mrs Chia-Tern Huey Min

Chief Executive 

Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority 

[Mrs Chia-Tern’s appointments as Chief Executive, ACRA and member of the ACRA Board will take effect from 22 April 2024.] 

  1. The re-appointed members are:

  • Mr Glen Francis 

Strategic Advisor

Google Cloud

  • Mr Kok Ping Soon

Chief Executive Officer

Singapore Business Federation

  • Ms Catherine Lee 

Independent Director

Far East Hospitality Trust

  • Ms Lock Yin Mei 

Managing Director

Venture Law LLC

  • Mr Mohammad Shariq Sayeed Barmaky

Chief Executive Officer

Deloitte Singapore

  • Mr Ow Fook Chuen


Accountant-General's Department 

  • Mr Ramlee Bin Buang

Life & Executive Coach and Independent Director

Uyko Advisory

  • Mr Tan Puay Boon

Chairman, Competition Appeal Board

Ministry of Trade and Industry

  • Ms Yeo Wenshan

Senior Director (Housing)

Ministry of National Development

  1. The new Board composition is in Annex A. Brief write-ups of the new members are in Annex B.

  1. The Ministry of Finance (MOF) and ACRA look forward to the guidance and support of the appointed and re-appointed members, and would like to express their appreciation to the retiring members – Ms Ameera Ashraf, Ms Lai Chin Yee, Mr Paul Lee, Mr Ong Khiaw Hong and Mr Kevin Wong – for their invaluable contributions to the Board. Mr Ong’s term will end on 21 April 2024. The rest of the retiring members’ terms will end on 31 March 2024. 

Issued by Ministry of Finance
25 March 2024