subpage banner

Press Releases

Appointments to the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (ACRA) Board

29 Mar 2021
The Minister for Finance has re-appointed Mrs Tan Ching Yee as Chairman of the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (“ACRA”) Board. The Minister has also appointed Mr Ong Chong Tee as Deputy Chairman of the ACRA Board. In addition, four new Board Members have been appointed, and eight current Board Members have been re-appointed to the Board. The appointments will take effect from 1 April 2021.

2     The four new Board Members are:

• Mr Glen Francis
Chief Technology Officer
Singapore Press Holdings

• Mr Lam Yi Young 
Chief Executive Officer
Singapore Business Federation

• Ms Catherine Lee 
Independent Director
Far East Hospitality Trust

• Ms Lock Yin Mei 
Allen & Overy LLP

3     The eight re-appointed Board Members are:

• Ms Ameera Ashraf 
Partner and Head of Antitrust & Competition Practice
WongPartnership LLP

• Ms Lai Chin Yee
Finance Director
Qian Hu Corporation Limited

• Mr Paul Lee
Managing Partner
RSM Chio Lim LLP

• Mr Mohammad Shariq Sayeed Barmaky
Audit & Assurance Leader, Singapore and
Regional Managing Partner, Audit & Assurance, Southeast Asia
Deloitte & Touche LLP

• Mr Muhammad Hidhir Bin Abdul Majid
Principal District Judge and
Principal Director (Strategic Planning and Research Division)
Family Justice Courts

• Mr Ong Khiaw Hong
Chief Executive
Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority

• Mr Ow Fook Chuen
Accountant-General's Department

• Mr Kevin Wong
Non-Executive Company Director

4     The new Board composition is at Annex A. Brief write-ups of the new Deputy Chairman and the four new Board Members are at Annex B.

5     The Ministry of Finance and ACRA welcome the new Deputy Chairman and members, and would like to express their appreciation to the retiring members – Mr Adrian Chan, Mr Ho Meng Kit, Mr Lee Boon Ngiap, Mr Bruce Liang, and Mr Tham Sai Choy – whose current terms end on 31 March 2021, for their invaluable contributions to the Board.

Issued by:
Ministry of Finance 
29 March 2021