subpage banner

Press Releases

Appointments to the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (ACRA) Board

23 Mar 2020
1.         The Minister for Finance has appointed one new member to the ACRA Board. He has also re-appointed the Chairman and six members to the Board. The appointments will take effect from 1 April 2020.

2.         The new Board Member is:

• Mr Mohammad Shariq Sayeed Barmaky
Audit & Assurance Business Leader, Singapore and Southeast Asia
Deloitte & Touche LLP

A brief write-up of the new Board Member is at Annex A.

3.         The re-appointed Chairman and Board Members are:            

• Mrs Tan Ching Yee
Permanent Secretary (Finance)
Ministry of Finance            

Board Members
• Mr Adrian Chan
Senior Partner
Lee & Lee Advocates & Solicitors

• Mr Paul Lee
Managing Partner
RSM Singapore

• Mr Bruce Liang
Chief Executive Officer, Integrated Health Information Systems Pte Ltd and
Chief Information Officer Ministry of Health

• Mr Muhammad Hidhir Bin Abdul Majid
Principal District Judge
Family Justice Courts

• Mr Tham Sai Choy
Chartered Accountant

• Mr Kevin Wong
Advocate and Solicitor

4.         The Ministry of Finance (MOF) and ACRA welcome Mr Barmaky to the Board. MOF and ACRA would also like to express appreciation to the retiring members – Ms Chandra Mallika, Mr Max Loh, and Professor Tan Cheng Han – whose current terms end on 31 March 2020, for their invaluable contributions to the Board.

5.         The ACRA Board comprises 14 members (including its Chairman). The list of members, with effect from 1 April 2020, can be found in Annex B.