subpage banner

Press Releases

Appointment to the Accounting Standards Council

01 Apr 2021

         Mr Lawrence Wong, Second Minister for Finance, has appointed one new member to the Accounting Standards Council (ASC) to replace a retiring member. The new ASC member is Mr Lin Qinghui, Registrar of Societies, Ministry of Home Affairs. A brief write-up of the new member can be found in Annex A.

2.      Mr Lin Qinghui’s appointment will take effect on Thursday, 1 April 2021. The full list of ASC members is at Annex B.

3.      The Ministry of Finance would like to welcome Mr Lin Qinghui and express our appreciation to the retiring member, Mr Lim Zhi Yang, for his contributions to the ASC.



Issued by:

Ministry of Finance


01 Apr 2021


Annex A

New Member of the Accounting Standards Council


Mr Lin Qinghui (林庆辉)

Registrar, Registry of Societies

Ministry of Home Affairs

Mr Lin Qinghui is currently the Senior Director of Policy Development Division, concurrently Registrar of Societies in the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA). He joined MHA as Director (Policy Development & Security) of Policy Development Division in 2018. Prior to that, Mr Lin Qinghui has held various posts in Ministry of Finance, Temasek Holdings, Ministry of Health and Ministry of Defence. He graduated from the National University of Singapore with 1st Class Honours in Bachelor of Engineering (Bioengineering).



Annex B


Accounting Standards Council

(Effective from 1 April 2021)



  1. Mr Quek See Tiat

    Former Deputy Chairman, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

    Audit Committee Chairman, Monetary Authority of Singapore


    Deputy Chairman 

  2. Mr Cheung Pui Yuen

    Chief Executive Officer

    Deloitte & Touche LLP



  3. Ms Cheng Ai Phing

    Independent Director

    Fortune REIT

  4. Mr Choo Chek Siew

    Former Group Chief Financial Officer

    ComfortDelGro Corporation Limited 

  5. Mr Goh Swee Hong

    Partner, Audit

    RSM Chio Lim LLP 

  6. Dr Keung Ching Tung

    Associate Professor

    Department of Accounting

    NUS Business School

    National University of Singapore 

  7. Mr Shekaran Krishnan

    Partner, Assurance

    Ernst & Young LLP

  8. Mr Marcus Lam

    Partner, Head of Assurance

    PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP 

  9. Mr Desmond Chin

    Commissioner of Charities

    Executive Director of the Registry of Co-operative Societies and Mutual Benefits Organisations

    Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth

  10. Mr Teo Kok Ming

    Executive Director

    Banking Department III

    Monetary Authority of Singapore 

  11. Mr Lin Qinghui


    Registry of Societies

    Ministry of Home Affairs

  12. Mr Ong Khiaw Hong

    Chief Executive

    Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority

  13. Mr Ow Fook Chuen


    Accountant-General’s Department

  14. Ms Koh Kah Sek

    Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer

    Far East Organization