subpage banner

Press Releases

Changes to Board Members and Re-Appointment of Board Chairman - Singapore Totalisator Board

28 Dec 2016

The Minister for Finance has re-appointed the Chairman and three members to the Board of Singapore Totalisator Board (“Tote Board”). The appointments will take effect from 1 January 2017. The re-appointed Chairman and board members are:


Mr Moses Lee Kim Poo
Singapore Totalisator Board

Mr Linus Goh Ti Liang
Head, Global Commercial Banking

Ms Yeoh Chee Yan
Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth

Mr Yee Ping Yi
Deputy Secretary (Policy)
Ministry of Finance

The Minister for Finance has also appointed a new board member with effect from 1 January 2017. A brief write-up is at Annex A (icon_pdf85 KB). The new board member is:

Colonel Yew Chee Leung
Assistant Chief of General Staff (Personnel), Army
Ministry of Defence

3.The Ministry of Finance and Tote Board welcome the re-appointed members and new board member. We would also like to express our appreciation to the retiring member, Brigadier-General Tan Kok Ming Desmond, Chief of Staff - General Staff, Army, Ministry of Defence, whose current term ends on 31 December 2016, for his invaluable contributions to the Board.

4.The Board of Tote Board comprises eleven members. The list of board members with effect from 1 January 2017 is at Annex B (icon_pdf9 KB).

Issued by Ministry of Finance 

28 December 2016