subpage banner

Press Releases and Announcements on Singapore's bilateral tax treaties

Tax Agreements With India And Uruguay Enter Into Force

27 Feb 2017

1. The Third Protocol amending the existing Avoidance of Double Taxation Agreement (DTA) between Singapore and the Republic of India entered into force on 27 February 2017. For more information on this Protocol, please refer to our press release issued on 30 December 2016.

2. Additionally, the new DTA between Singapore and the Oriental Republic of Uruguay will enter into force on 14 March 2017. The DTA provides clarity on tax matters and eliminates double taxation relating to cross-border transactions between the two countries.

3. The full text of both tax agreements are available on the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore’s (IRAS) website


27 February 2017