subpage banner

Press Releases

Michael Lim Re-Appointed Chairman of The Accounting Standards Council

03 Dec 2013

1.      The Minister for Finance has re-appointed Mr Michael Lim Choo San and Mr Nagaraj Sivaram as the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Accounting Standards Council (“ASC”) respectively. The Minister for Finance has also re-appointed five other members and appointed six new members to the ASC. These appointments are for the period 1 November 2013 to 31 October 2015.

2.      The five re-appointed members are:

         Mrs Chng Sok Hui
         Chief Financial Officer, DBS Group

         Mr Tan Kay Kheng
         Partner & Head of Tax Practice, WongPartnership LLP

         Mr Low Puk Yeong
         Commissioner of Charities, Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth

         Mr Ng Yeow Boon
         Senior Director, Policy and Operations Division, Ministry of Home Affairs

         Mr Kenneth Yap
         Chief Executive, Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority

3.      The six new members are:

         Mr Chua Kim Chiu
         Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers Services LLP

         Mr Cheung Pui Yuen
         Regional Managing Partner, Assurance & Advisory Services (Southeast Asia), Deloitte & Touche LLP

         Mr Kevin Kwok
         Director, Singapore Exchange

         Mr Yeo Ek Khuan
         Partner, BDO Singapore

         Mr Choo Teck Min
         Associate Professor, Division of Accounting, Nanyang Technological University

         Mr Lee Chuan Teck
         Assistant Managing Director, Capital Markets Group, Monetary Authority of Singapore

4.      The list of members with effect from 1 November 2013 is attached at the Annex (icon_pdf13 KB).

5.      The Ministry of Finance welcomes the new members and would like to express our appreciation to the retiring members – Ms Esther Bay, Mr Gerard Ee, Ms Goh Ann Nee, Ms Leong Wai Leng, Mr Phillip Tan Eng Seong, Mr Philip Yuen and Mr Teo Kok Ming – for their contributions to the ASC.