subpage banner

Press Releases

Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (ACRA) - Changes to Board Members and Re-appointment of Board Chairman

31 Mar 2016

1. The Minister for Finance has re-appointed the Chairman and eight members of the ACRA Board, as well as appointed two new members to the Board. The appointments will take effect from 1 April 2016.

2. The re-appointed chairman and eight board members whose terms will take effect from 1 April 2016 are:

  • Ms Lim Soo Hoon
    Chairman, Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority Board
  • Mr Sajjad Akhtar
    PKF International
  • Mr Adrian Chan
    Head of Corporate Development & Senior Partner
    Lee & Lee Advocates & Solicitors
  • Ms Chandra Mallika
    Group Chief Operating Officer, Asia Pacific
    Deutsche Bank AG, Singapore Branch
  • Prof Ho Yew Kee
    Vice-Dean of Finance & Administration
    NUS School of Business
  • Mr Max Loh Khum Wai
    Managing Partner, ASEAN and Singapore
    Ernst & Young
  • Mr Alan Rupert Nisbet
    Company Director
  • Mr Yap Chee Keong
    Chairman of NetLink Trust
  • Ms Melissa Khoo Ming
    Director (Strategic Planning and Futures), Strategy Group
    Prime Minister’s Office

3.The two new board members are:

  • Muthukrishnan Ramaswami
    President of Singapore Exchange Limited
  • Mr Tham Sai Choy
    Managing Partner of KPMG Singapore and Chairman of KPMG Asia Pacific

4.A brief write-up of the new members is attached at Annex A.

5.The Ministry of Finance and the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority Board welcome the new board members and would like to express our appreciation to the retiring members, Mr Yeoh Oon Jin and Ms Cindy Goh, for their invaluable contributions to the Board. 

6.The ACRA Board comprises sixteen members, including Chairman, Ms Lim Soo Hoon. The list of members of the ACRA Board with effect from 1 April 2016 is attached at Annex B.