## Write-up on new Chairman and outgoing Chairman of Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (ACRA)

## Ms Chan Lai Fung Permanent Secretary (Finance) (Performance)



Ms Chan was appointed as Permanent Secretary (Finance) (Performance) in MOF on 1 October 2009. She holds the concurrent appointment of Permanent Secretary (Law) in the Ministry of Law, which she will officially relinquish with effect from 1 September 2010. Ms Chan was an Australian Colombo Plan Scholar and has previously held positions in several ministries, including serving as the former Deputy Secretary of the Ministry of Environment and the Ministry of Trade and Industry, before being appointed as Permanent Secretary (Law) in 2006.

## Mr Peter Ong Boon Kwee Permanent Secretary (Finance)



Mr Peter Ong was appointed as Permanent Secretary (Finance) in MOF on 1 October 2009. Mr Peter Ong, will be appointed as the Head of Civil Service, Permanent Secretary (Special Duties) in the Prime Minister's Office as well as Permanent Secretary (National Security and Intelligence Co-ordination) with effect from 1 September 2010. This is in addition to his current appointment as Permanent Secretary (Finance). A Colombo Plan scholar, his previous appointments include serving as Permanent Secretary Ministry of Trade and Industry, Ministry of Transport and 2nd Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Defence.