1. Main Milestones
1963 MOF restructured into: Treasury Division & Economic Development Division
1972 MOF restructured into: Budget Division, Development Division and Revenue Division
1979 Development Division of the MOF reconstituted as the Ministry of Trade and Industry
1983 MOF restructured into: Budget Division, Revenue Division and Public Service Divisions
1994 Transfer of Public Service Division from MOF to Prime Minister's Office
1998 Budget and Revenue Divisions merged as MOF

2. Past and Current Finance Ministers and their terms of office
1959-65 The late Dr Goh Keng Swee
1965-67 The late Mr Lim Kim San
1967-70 The late Dr Goh Keng Swee
1970-83 The late Mr Hon Sui Sen
1983-85 Dr Tony Tan
1985-2001 Dr Richard Hu Tsu Tau
2001-2007 Mr Lee Hsien Loong
2007-2015 Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam
Since 2015  Mr Heng Swee Keat

3. Past and Current addresses of MOF
Up to 1960 Empress Place Government Offices
1960-78 Fullerton Building
1978-87 CPF Building at Robinson Road
1987-97 Treasury Building at Anson Road
1997 The Treasury at High Street