4-in-1 Re-certification (including the new application of the Singapore Service Class)

Ministry of Finance has been awarded the Singapore Quality Class (SQC) Star, People Developer Standard (PD), Singapore Innovation Class (I-Class) and the new certification, Singapore Service Class (S-Class). As an existing SQC organisation, we have been awarded SQC Star certification in this 4-in-1 integrated assessment as we had demonstrated higher levels of performance. This marks a commendable milestone in our organisational excellence journey.

Meritorious Defence Partner Award

Ministry of Finance has been conferred the Meritorious Defence Partner Award (MDPA) at the Total Defence Award 2011 Ceremony on 20 Jul 2011. This award is a recognition of Ministry of Finance’s commitment and support towards the Total Defence of our country.


Public Service Milestone Award

Ministry of Finance was awarded the 2010 Public Service Milestone Award for attaining the Singapore Quality Class and 2 Class-level standards (i.e. Singapore Innovation Class

MIS IT Excellence Award

The Alliance for Corporate Excellence (ACE) Project was awarded the 2010 MIS IT Excellence Award. This Award recognizes best performing IT organisations and CIO from Asia for management excellence and for the original and creative use of technology to help attain business goals.

Singapore’s 100 Leading Graduate Employers

MOF was awarded as one of the top 100 leading graduate employers in 2010. The leading employers were decided through a survey that was sent directly to students in Singapore universities and Singapore students studying in universities abroad.


Government Technology Award

The Unique Entity Number (UEN) won the “Connected Government” category of the Government Technology Awards 2009. The Government Technology Award is to recognise best practice public sector technology programmes in Asia Pacific and the Gulf States. More than 600 nominations were received from international agencies for the various award categories this year. UEN was selected the winner for the “Connected Government” category, which recognises “excellence in inter-agency and intra-agency workflow”.

KM Excellence Award

Ministry of Finance (HQ) has been awarded the KM Excellence Award in the category of Technology and Infrastructure for its KM initiative, the MOF Email Repository System.


CAPAM International Innovations Award

Mobile Government, a joint effort by MOF and IDA, emerged as one of the top ten finalists out of 120 competing international entries for “Citizen Engagement and Service Delivery” for the CAPAM International Innovations Award. We are recognised for demonstrating excellence, innovation and quality service delivery in public administration in providing public services that respond to expressed needs and wishes of citizens, and enable enhanced public participation in decisions surrounding service delivery.

IBM Innovations Award in Transforming Government

Two of our initiatives, CitizenConnect and Mobile Government, was ranked top 20 for the IBM Innovations Award in Transforming Government given by the Ash Institute for Democratic Governance and Innovation at Harvard University's John F. Kennedy School of Government. Our initiatives were selected for their innovation, measurable results, collaborative practices, scope and potential global replication.

Singapore Quality Class (Renewed)

The Singapore Quality Class (SQC) Programme recognises organisations for their commitment to achieving business excellence. MOF has set in place a business excellence framework comprising seven dimensions - Leadership, Planning, Information, People, Processes, Customers and

The Singapore Innovation Class (I-Class) Programme recognises organisations for achieving the high standard required under the Singapore Innovation Class framework for innovation excellence. MOF is able to adopt a total approach to developing the conditions, culture, competencies and connectivity for sustaining innovation.

People Developer Standard (Renewed)

The People Developer Standard (PDS) is a quality standard on human resource development that gives recognition to organisations that bring out the best in people for better business results. It integrates the various people development activities in the organisation into eight systems - Learning Needs Analysis, Career Development, Resource Allocation, Communication, Induction, Monitoring, Evaluation and Improvement - which are linked to the achievement of business objectives.


United Nations Public Service Award (UNPSA)

MOF’s Progress Package and Workfare Bonus Scheme did Singapore proud by winning the United Nations Public Service Award (UNPSA) in the category of 'Improving Transparency, Accountability, and Responsiveness in the Public Service’. The UNPSA is the most prestigious international recognition of excellence in public service. It rewards creative achievements and contributions of public service institutions to a more effective and responsive public administration in countries worldwide. Through an annual competition, the UNPSA promotes the role, professionalism and visibility of public service.


ISO 9001:2000 (Renewed)

The ISO (International Organisation for Standardisation) Standards is a set of internationally accepted quality standards. MOF has achieved the basic requirements for the design of a Quality Assurance System.


Public Service Award for Organisational Excellence

The Public Service Award for Organisational Excellence (PS Award) is the premier organisational excellence award for public agencies. MOF is recognised for attaining key organisational excellence (OE) standards to ensure that we are able to harness and maximise our talent pool and effectively manage our limited resources and translate our vision and strategies into effective outcomes.

Outstanding IQC (Innovation Quality Circle) Organisation Award

This national award is the highest accolade conferred to organisations, circles and individuals in the National IQC Movement. MOF is recognised for our excellence in employee involvement through IQT-related (Innovation Quality Teams) activities and using it as a platform for business excellence.


May Day Award - Plaque of Commendation

The National Trade Union Congress (NTUC) May Day Award honours and awards individuals and organisations that contribute significantly to good labour-management relations. On 1 May 2004, MOF was presented with the Plaque of Commendation for its significant contributions to the promotion of staff training and skills upgrading, and for a healthy relationship between staff and management.

2003 to 2005

Singapore H.E.A.L.T.H. Award

The Singapore H.E.A.L.T.H. (Helping Employees Achieve Life-Time Health) Award is presented by the Healthy Promotion Board to give national recognition to organizations with commendable Workplace Health programmes.