Unsupported browser detected. Upgrade to IE 11, Firefox 27, Chrome 22 or Safari 7 to be able to access the forms on our website.

Singapore And Kenya Sign Agreement For Avoidance Of Double Taxation 

1.     Singapore signed a comprehensive Agreement for the Avoidance of Double Taxation (DTA) with the Republic of Kenya on 12 June 2018.

2.     The signing took place in Kenya between Senior Minister of State for Trade and Industry Dr Koh Poh Koon and Cabinet Secretary of the Treasury Henry Rotich.

3.      The DTA stipulates the taxing rights of both jurisdictions on all forms of income flows arising from cross-border business activities, and minimises the double taxation of such income. This will lower barriers to cross-border investment, and boost trade and economic flows between the two jurisdictions.

4.       The full text of the Singapore-Kenya comprehensive DTA is available on the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore’s website. The comprehensive DTA will enter into force after its ratification by both jurisdictions.

13 June 2018

Best viewed using IE 11, Firefox 27, Chrome 22, and Safari 7 and above
Last Updated on December 04, 2017
© 2018 Government of Singapore