Tax Agreements With India And Uruguay Enter Into Force


1. The Third Protocol amending the existing Avoidance of Double Taxation Agreement (DTA) between Singapore and the Republic of India entered into force on 27 February 2017. For more information on this Protocol, please refer to our press release issued on 30 December 2016.

2. Additionally, the new DTA between Singapore and the Oriental Republic of Uruguay will enter into force on 14 March 2017. The DTA provides clarity on tax matters and eliminates double taxation relating to cross-border transactions between the two countries.

3. The full text of both tax agreements are available on the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore’s (IRAS) website

27 February 2017

Best viewed using IE 11, Firefox 27, Chrome 22, and Safari 7 and above
Last Updated on December 04, 2017
© Government of Singapore